Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Finished ahead of estimated time. Very professional interaction with service folks. Very comfortable waiting area. Appreciated that new vehicles easily available to check out

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Very friendly an professional staff! The wait area was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The details of my service were explained thoroughly

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

I liked the service representative. And, I liked having access to a car from your shop. Staying at the shop for over two hours is too much

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Greg Stewart does a great job of keeping me informed on my car’s status as well as explaining additional work that is recommended by the service technicians.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Service Advisor keep me updated; I like that. He also gave me a loaner for a few hours when my brake service was going to take longer than expected.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Reno was easy to reach for appointment. His follow up for pricing was really fantastic. Plus I was able to get a ride home by Hugh. The most awesome thing was totally unexpected- the truck was washed. Whoever does the cleaning, etc was awesome.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Product knowledge by sales person. Agreeable to locate vehicle of different color. Agreeable to working around my and my wife's schedule. Reasonable in working with me on final purchase price.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Nathan my service writer was very professional and knowledgeable and pressure free and kept me totally updated on how much longer my car was going to take.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Good service! Courteous agents for processing, payment and car pick-up. The facilities and staff are excellent, and the cost for services was quite reasonable as well. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

My service advisor Reno Voss is top notch. I would highly recommend Modern Toyota Service Department. Very professional. I trust Reno’s advice regarding my vehicles service. He is the reason I keep returning to Modern.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

This was the 4th vehicle purchased from this dealership. Clean very inviting and the staff was professional and friendly. The service department is the best I have seen.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Dan Santarelli (Dan the Man) is absolutely amazing! He always makes my purchasing a breeze! The customer service is always great! Kevin the finance guy was also thorough and easy to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Quick service. My car was accepted and completed before my appointment time. The service representative was kind, very detailed and his follow-up time was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

I went in for scheduled service and was out in less than an hour. The technician explained what was done as well as what to expect on my next scheduled service visit.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Friendly employees. Clean and comfortable waiting area. Service employee took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all questions asked in a professional manner.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

It was the easiest experience I have had at a dealership. The process was clear, quick and easy. There was no issues with paperwork, negotiation or delivery. This is how a dealership should do all business. Fantastic work!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Timeliness, skill, pleasantness of the staff. Convenient and friendly atmosphere. It’s an attractive and well designed facility. No complaints at all!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

A miscommunication about the date-of-service appointment led to me showing up a day early--on a very busy day. The tire indicator light indicated low pressure in my nitrogen-filled tires. The technician's offer to put air in the tires would allow me to reschedule my vehicle service. That tire check led to the discovery of a nail in a tire. Thanks so much for checking my tires, repairing the damaged tire, and also forservicing my vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Fast, friendly service. Knowledgeable staff who take pride in the job at hand. Top notch facility with comfortable waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Your service rep was excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. I would hope to get him again. I think that his name was Brampton.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Friendly people, good work in good time. Comfortable waiting area. Even interesting stuff on the TVs. Some areas without TVs, good for reading (or napping in the comfortable chairs!).

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Everyone was very nice and it was a relatively quick service. Would definitely recommend to others and will be back for all of my check ins

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Great staff and great customer assistance. The sales team did a great job on finding a vehicle that would attend our needs and also did very good on making a sales offer

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

The dealership was clean, service was friendly and my service was well-explained to me. My technician even found a few deals to help me out!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Was In and out in about an hour. The service technicians were extremely courteous and very helpful. The concierge even gave my friend and I snacks, since the machine was on the blitz!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Greg Stewart. Outstanding Service Rep in explaining and follow up. He is an asset to your company. Greg is the best service rep that I have had -l with multiple dealerships over the years.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

I recently bought my second vehicle from Modern Toyota, and had the best experience ever. I have been going to this dealership for over 10 years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I really feel like I know the staff and that they take a sincere interest in getting to know me and not only providing a quality experience, but exceeding my expectations in every way. When I go to Modern Toyota I feel like I'm going to visit a friend, not just getting my car serviced or just being welcomed. Ms. Ginger, the concierge, is wonderful, and a ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Quick service and the car wash. The customer service was excellent and I was treated as an important person. The facility was nice and clean and orderly.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Service guy kept in touch. Waiting area very nice and COVID safe. Washed car after service and it looked great!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

James was incredibly easy to deal with. The entire process was fast and painless and this is coming from someone who HATES the car buying process. James was very straight forward and held true to his word from the beginning.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Reno is always upfront about what my car needs to have done. The waiting area is very comfortable. I appreciate the free beverages while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Helpful and courteous staff. Provided transport via shuttle, with friendly driver. Scheduled service and state inspection conducted efficiently and promptly as requested.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

Prompt welcome and efficient reception. Also the checkout was well done with extra care given due to my hearing deficiency. Your personnel make the visits a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Very professional.We didn't feel rushed,the employees /dealership made the process easy.They are trustworthy and we will recommend modern Toyota to our friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Attentive and Professional staff. Everyone was very friendly and constantly checked to make sure I was kept informed. Always excellent service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

we drove from neighboring city since Modern had inventory - also Mom was easy to work with - not too pushy - and informative

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

I did not have to wait long and nice advisor with a warm personality. They have very clean restrooms. The prices for services are in line with other shops

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

It was all handled nicely. It went by quicker then any other time I was there. Normally it takes 2 hours or more but yesterday it went by quicker so thank you

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Able to work me in without an appointment - tire pressure warning light was on and tire was repaired in about one hour

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Service was great nice service and good prices. I will be going back for service again. Hope service will be the same when I return

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

I always get the best service when I deal with Nancy Smith. She is absolutely top notch. I've purchased other vehicles from Modern Toyota and I won't shop anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Open space plenty of room, to use computers at a desk, plenty of room for social distancing, free beverages, very clean facility, fast service

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

I so appreciate the very nice waiting area that's available for your customers. Also, I enjoy seeing Reno's smiling face at each visit. My car is always returned to me serviced well and clean. Wouldn't think of getting my service anywhere else!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

The service didn't take long and waiting area was clean and comfortable. Also appreciated many beverage options to choose from. The new facilities are very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

The asst. service manager was great. The service technician was excellent and patient. I was totally satisfied with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Good, fast and attentive service. Very helpful with explaining details and helping out. Clean facilities and comfortable. Will bring vehicle back for service again

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

I’ve had good experiences thus far. I’m sure it will continue. Buying process and service. Look forward to continued business.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

The communication and treatment was great from start to finish from purchasing my brand new Camry to the first maintenance I received. I had a maintenance scheduled and i was told it would be an hour wait, i was in and out in 30 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Very prompt service. Didn't have me waiting as long as the time stated for the service rendered. I was disappointed when I pulled in the service bay and no one asked if I needed help. I had to seek out someone. Other than that, the guy that did help was nice and informative.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

Mom and Susan were both incredibly helpful! I appreciated their patience with me and the fact that they took the time to answer all of my questions and give suggestions.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

The honesty of the service writer. Was keep informed of the work being done and what I need to do on my up coming visit

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

It was great. My attendant was very supportive and frequently checked up on me by providing updates on the status of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

So nice and quick service plus they help me to set up a new appointment and remains me about that upcoming appointment with phone calls and email so great

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Our salesman, Sam Petro, was fantastic! And Mark, the finance guy, was great as well. A terrific experience from first to last!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Richard was very helpful, kind and a joy. Jim was also very helpful, courteous gentlemen great sales team by far.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

I did not have to wait, workers were respectful, check-in are was clean and there was no pressure to buy into anything.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

I really trust my mechanics to do a good job. I waited in the new waiting area for the tune up work and it was very comfortable. Some things needed replacing but I trust my workers to do what’s necessary. Scott Beckwith is the best.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Came in for a 10,000 mile service. I was in and out in under an hour. The service rep went over the service that was provided. Overall it was a very pleasant experience

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

They had what was needed to fix my car in stock, so another appt was not necessary. This saved me a trip across town.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Everything! Mr Chad Gordon made me feel relaxed and comfortable with the whole process. He was very knowledgeable and explained every step. I did come in to buy a vehicle, I was just looking around at different vehicle options . And I walked out of there with a brand new car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Fast and friendly service - shout out to Reno in service department for excellent service. Miss Randy Teague auto technician who retired!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Duane - my Service Rep was personable, knowledgeable, and took the time with me to make sure I understood what was performed and when my next service date would be.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Even though I chose a busy day to take my car for service, the staff was friendly and focused on keeping everyone there waiting comfortable. I also expected to be there a lot longer than I was. They were fast, but efficient!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

The previous advisor from the my last visit had explained what to expect for the 30K service which was very helpful. The advisor for the 30K advisor went over everything before and after the service. he took me over to the car rental booth so I could pick up my loaner car and when I came to pick up my car, walked me to the car and made sure everything was okay.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

It was really fast. I was out in less then an hour, and the people were really nice. You also have a chance to look around while you are waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

David was very friendly and extremely helpful, it was my first time purchasing a vehicle and he made the experience enjoyable.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Efficient, professional and personable. The agent was very friendly and helpful. I had just moved from Ohio to NC and this was our first visit to the Winston Salem dealership. I was very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Working with Nancy Smith...she’s the best! She made the process easy for us. She’s professional and responsive. We’ll buy all our cars from Nancy from now on!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Salesman Donald Robertson was extremely helpful and he gave me a great price without any haggle. He also sold me my 2012 Camry. He is very courteous and doesn't try to sell you something other than what you want to consider.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

ROBERT AS ALWAYS WAS GREAT! he checked me in and got me settled. He was informative and got me in and out in a timely manner once my inspection was completed.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

friendly, knowledgeable, courteous associate. Prompt scheduling of appointment, was simple service this visit, but important just the same. Associate was glad to answer question about instrument panel unrelated to service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

You have a pleasant place to wait, big area outside for walking, courteous staff. You are safety conscious, and I appreciate that.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

friendly service, without sales pressure. helpful personnel, clean and bright facility. would definitely consider Modern for any new purchase in the future

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Courteous service people. I received helpful info about my car. Loved the buy 3 , get 1 for $1 promotion! Very comfortable, spacious waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Quick and efficient service. Waited in private desk with wifi and did school work while I waited less than an hour.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

I was able to have the use a loaner car so I would not have to wait at the dealership since it took 4.5 hours for the 120,000 mi service on my Prius.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Wide variety of new and used vehicles, extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional staff. The building itself was really nice and well maintained, and very clean both inside and outside. Overall a wonderful experience, will definitely visit again. Thank you, especially Susan and Justin.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Efficient, reliable service with friendly people and a beautiful, clean and interesting waiting area. It is nice to have a relaxed atmosphere where we can know we are getting dependable service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

my service tech Dwayne is always so kind and courteous, very knowledgeable about my 4 Runner and takes good care of me and my car

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Service attendant very helpful and friendly. Worked with Dwayne for several years and find him honest and trustworthy. Vehicles were kept clean and washed before returning to me.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

People were personable. Accomadating To my husband and myself. Our sales man was rude to insurance agent. He hung up on them because they adked fpr a Bill of sale .

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Complete description of what work needed to be done also the same after work has been finished.. And I was well pleased with the completion of work done to my vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Pleasant and professional staff. Accommodating attitude. Fast and efficient process. We were able to find the car we were looking for on line, and arranged a meeting at the dealership for the next day.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

My service advisor was friendly. He took the time to have a conversation. It was not forced. It appeared genuine.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Time schedule, and friendliness of staff. And the pricing is compatible with other dealerships. Will recommend to other family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

The wait times for an oil change have drastically decreased, which I love! I have been coming to this Modern Toyota for over 5 years and I used to wait between 45mins to 1.5 hours but now it’s between 30-45mins which is great for everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Comfortable, clean waiting and friendly staff. The waiting area was clearly marked what areas had recently been cleaned. The showroom and car areas were equally clean.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Job done right on first trip I was very well pleased. I am very pleased. Nothing needs to change. I am very happy with repairs

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2021

Such professional people work there. They were so Helpful too. Facility was clean. Accommodating their customers is an important feature.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

Friendly, organized, timely service. Finished oil change in less than the estimated time. Had coffee, water, etc. available and Wifi to work on computer while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

The service adviser was amazing. He kept me updated on the status vehicle and explained to me the what needed to be done during my visit. The facility has a very nice waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2021

Dealing with the friendly, professional, and very helpful staff made my purchase of a new vehicle so easy, and the facility is extremely nice.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

People contact was genuine, friendly, helpful, proactive. Surroundings and access excellent. Exploration to vehicles was great! Coffee and the facilities we're very good. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Greeted in a friendly manner, car returned punctually, service technician was extremely knowledgeable, very nice waiting area, repairs explained in full

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

The inspection was free and I do appreciate it but I had to wait 2 and a half hours. I was very disappointed and missed another appointment I had for the day because of it. No one should have to wait that long for an inspection

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Friendly staff. Always kept me up-to-date on the status of my vehicle. They were even happy to give me a loaner vehicle while mine was being worked on for three days.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Sam, Calib and Charlie were all great to work with. Easy in and out experience which is great cause I hate buying cars.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

1.Reasonable prices, 2.Explanation of what needs to be done and staff keeps you informed of the progress, 3.Wonderful waiting room 4.Friendly staff

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Knowledgeable service rep, professional demeanor. This was the second time I broughtbmy car in for a repair previously ignored. The service team knocked it out of the park. My car is fixed and the service rep was very professional and courteous. Probably the best customer service experience ive had in a very long time anywhere.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Staff was friendly and informative. They got me in and out in a timely manner without any unecessary delays or problems.


Leave Us A Review