Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Rene and his team are super, all of them are polite and professionals. They have me out in less than an hour

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Reno Voss is AWESOME! He listen He explains everything in plain English. He kept me informed about the work that was done on my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Service completed timely. Facilities were clean and provided adequate space so we could spread out and be at least 6 feet from the next person.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Scott is my service writer and he is at the top of his trade. Everyone is so willing to help in any way!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

the person that checked me in and explained what service my car needed.the cleanliness of the bathroom and waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Reno Voss, my service advisor, is great. Reno always puts the customer needs first. Very reliable and professional service. Reno is the reason that I purchase Toyotas.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Tim in service did a great job getting our car repaired and getting in home due to us getting Covid while it was in the shop.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Reno is always attentive to every detail! It is a pleasure to come to Modern for services! Thank you for another excellent experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Quick service and comfortable waiting room which are two of the reasons we purchase from Toyota. Free inspections when you purchase from Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

The staff who filled out the info when we first came in were very personable. The waiting area was very comfortable and the free beverages were great!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Service was prompt and took a little less time than promised. Very good thanks for washing the car too. Makes the visit more painless.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Ease of pulling in and use of loaner car is very nice. Ease of pulling in and use of loaner car is very nice

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Welcoming environment, wonderful customer service, very helpful with vehicle purchase. I would highly recommend Modern Toyota of Winston Salem to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Richard was very professional and helpful. He explained everything that was completed on my vehicle and was very thorough. Modern Toyota’s facility was very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

My initial contact with Modern Toyota was very helpful. Ginger in the Service Dept. was very professional and advised me how to proceed with getting my car scheduled for repair. The Service Dept. did a great job working me in as I did not have a scheduled appointment. Scott (Service Dept.) did an outstanding job advising me on the needed repair, updating me with the price, and calling back when the car was ready to be picked up. Excellent experience with Modern Toyota!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Everyone was kind, staff was efficient, service was quick and all my questions were answered. The staff communicated with me every step of the way to let me know price estimate, repair time, etc. I felt listened to and respected. 10/10 would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Very friendly knowledgeable staff took very good care of my vehicle and kept me updated.very nice waiting area and concierge

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2023

Always profession and timely. All questions answered and things that need to de done are addressed. Satisfied every time!!!!!! Thanks, Amy H

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

The courtesy, professionalism and the sincerity that Scott Guinn put forth in dealing with the needed service for our car. He should be the benchmark by which all service advisors are critiqued.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

Making an appointment was easy, the service was quick and efficient, and the waiting area was spacious and comfortable. Reno is the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

Service was Very helpful, fast, and communicative. Building is also very nice and clean. Employees were all very friendly. Would recommend to anyone needing service for their Toyotas in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Your kind and courteous staff, and the complimentary car wash was awesome. We were in and out in a timely manner!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Didn’t have a pushy salesman quick process purchased vehicle from same dealership before had a good experience then and had another good experience this time around

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Delivered in time promised. Prompt courteous service and the coziness of the waiting area. It makes for a relaxing experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Justin helped me find something quickly when my options were limited, and the process was super easy. I would highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Prompt, efficient service. I didn’t have to wait long and everyone was very nice. They explained everything in detail and even followed up with a phone call.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I didn’t want to spend an entire day car shopping and drove my new car home in less than 3 hours. Best car buying experience I’ve had. Never going back to Kia again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Fast and friendly service told you everything they were going to do upfront. I would definitely recommend this place through family and friends and coworkers and the amenities while you wait is wonderful.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

The service was very fast and everything was great. I appreciated the hospitality as well and always enjoy taking my car here. Thank You!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

I was there for a regular oil change and tire rotation. I absolutely loved the waiting area in the show room. There were so many options for places to sit or even work while you wait on your car’s service. There was one comfy seating area with a TV on (at a decent low level). Then there were many other chairs where could sit and read or browse their phone without the TV blaring. There high top tables in another section for snacking/coffee. And finally mini desk cubicles for those who need to work. The staff was super ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2023

Very polite and respectful. Inspection done very quickly. Told a head if time how long it would take and the wait time was shorter still.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2023

Did not feel pressured. Salesman very patient and knowledgeable and sensitive to my requirements. Very pleasant and attractive comfortable facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

I had a great experience at Modern Toyota Winston Salem! I took my vehicle in to service for a second opinion on an issue which just a few weeks prior had been told it would cost around $3500 to repair. This was my first time ever going there; my Service Advisor was Greg Stewart, and he was a joy to work with. When I brought my vehicle in, I explained the situation to him, he took me to the waiting area and showed me where everything was, shortly after he came to explain the work that needed doing and he took ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

It is easy, well communicated and accommodating. The staff I have met so far are definitely customer service oriented and nice.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Rene was awesome. He made sure I had a courtesy car for the afternoon while my tint was redone and I very much appreciated it. Great service overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Everything is always took care of the best with the service of Mr. Lanny D. (Reno) Voss as the service manager, I never have to worry about anything being overlooked when I bring my vehicles in for service, he is the Best of the Best!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Friendly, professional and accommodating. Loaner car provided with 60k service. Service completed within the estimated timeframe. Would definitely recommend to all.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Good service done right .And your vehicle is brought to you clean . And is ready for you to drive again

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Staff was ready and aware of my appointment when I arrived. Staff advised me of approximate time for work to be finished. Comfortable customer waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2023

Rene Lugaro is my service advisor. He always does a wonderful job informing me about the status of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

Prompt, courteous service; spacious, comfortable waiting accommodations. Food, drink, wifi access, restroom facilities, charging stations available; makes waiting painless and enjoyable.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

I appreciated the manner in which a mistake in scheduling, which necessitated a wait of four hours, was handled. Modern Toyota absorbed the entire cost of my service with included regular maintenance, tire rotation and alignment; not an insignificant cost! Thank you Scott and Modern Toyota!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

AS always, the total experience was WONDERFUL i will continue to always go to MODERN TOYOTA and will refer my friends also.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

The salesman was not pushy at all!! Justin was such a pleasure to work with and so friendly!! Even the finance signing was a positive experience with Mo. The whole process was so pleasurable! Not to mention, I purchased my dream car!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

Service personal were as always fantastic and friendly. Explaining everything. I would recommend Modern Toyota to anyone wanting to buy a car or have service done there.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

The team at Modern Toyota took care of me and went over and beyond to get me approved, they were very helpful, nice and not pushy at all. It was a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

Experience was very good. Mujib Rahmani helped me with every step. Was very happy to have his help. Next time I will ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Knowledgeable service staff. Check-in was fast and smooth. Clean, modern, and comfortable waiting area. Kept informed of repairs and recommendations.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Very kind personnel. Efficient service, less than an hour. Spacious wait area with complimentary beverages. You all are wonderful! Thank You...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Reno is very helpful and keeps me informed. Ginger at the desk is very kind. I like the benches you have outside.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Overall friendly staff, and helpful with communication. Better response than most other Toyota dealers in the area. Chad was very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Always efficient and keeps owner of car aware of status. Very courteous and makes sure you are an informed consumer.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

The service tech explained all the service to me in detail and gave an accurate quote. However it took longer than expected. Also my cabin fan began making a weird noise right after they changed the air filter.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

They addressed all issues I was having while I was getting an oil change and tire rotation. I wasn't even there an hour!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

My customer service rep is very helpful and efficient and the service is quick. Would recommend others to come here.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

We received friendly, fast service and were treated like a friend. They are very helpful and knowledgeable and I feel like my car is in great hands.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Taken care of efficiently by Rene which has always been the case when I make an appointment with him.Very Profesional.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Scott service advisor very nice and helpful. Nate service tech also very nice and helpful. The facility was very clean.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Rapid service. Much faster than our dealer in VA. Also we were supprised that you even wash the car. The Service Writer was moe than helpful and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Rene was very helpful and friendly. I was given an estimate of 1 hour and 20 minutes but it only took about 45 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

Reno is very informative and love the great customer service. Keep up with giving updates as by vehicle. Keep doing the great service and making me keep coming back!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

The staff is always courteous & friendly. They understood that I was in a hurry due to my husband's recent death & they were very quick to get the work completed for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

The technician explained things to me in a clear manner. He answered all of my questions in detail. I could actually understand what he told me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

My car is always completed in a timely manner and any changes and adjustments needing to be made are always run by me first. Rene was great in providing me with all the information I needed and giving input.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

Great group of people who took time for me on my visit. They were courteous and did exactly what they were supposed to do.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

Able to diagnose problem. We had a few weeks of trying to understand what was wrong because advanced auto didn’t diagnose battery issue correctly.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Got the service done on time, explained what went on. Very courteous and thoughtful people to help you understand the condition of your vehicle. When I leave Modern Toyota I fill confident that my Truck is in great shape and want let me down, and that's a good feeling to have. Glad to have a dealer of that caliber in our area.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Amazing customer service! Parris Mims was extremely helpful and professional and went above and beyond. Kevin in financing was also great. I also loved the 2-day test drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Guys are very friendly. I also like the different areas you can sit and work stations. Just wish they had more used cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Friendly staff, open and comfortable waiting area (not cramped). In fairness, this was a complementary maintenance visit on a new Toyota so pricing didn’t come into play. This early experience was positive.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

I was able to get in at my appointment time and the waiting room was spread out so I didn’t feel crowded.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Pleasant service people. The service area is clean and inviting to people of all ages. Have bought many cars from this dealership over the years.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Service Representative was great! Got me in a loaner when he knew it would interfere with my job. As usual they did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Fast, quality, professional service. Staff is friendly and perform an outstanding job. I was in and out in less than an hour as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

It was quick. They explained clear. The place is nice.The personnel are very polite.They answer the phone quickly.the place is clean

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

Salesperson easy to talk with and not pushy and had everything ready when arrived which is a big change since my last experience with modern Toyota of Winston in 2011. I bought from Boone Toyota instead due to sales practices at that time so you have really changed a lot since. I would come back again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2023

Salesperson very experienced and knowledgeable about his business. We have purchased several vehicles over the years from Modern Toyota and always deal with Dan Santarelli because he is dedicated to providing the best experience for his customers.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Friendly, courteous, efficient and Angela kept me informed. Facilities very clean. Process very efficient. Relaxing atmosphere. Dealership provides quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Milen, Mo, and Derrick were wonderful to work with. They were considerate, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They took time for me and explained everything that I asked about and helped in my decision making. I could not ask for a better experience. Always polite and respectful.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Every one is so nice! Really comfortable lounge area to wait while my car was being seen. Thank you for washing my car, too!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

All of the employees are kind and helpful. The service was on time and thorough. I appreciate their help each time I go there.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

I didn’t feel pushed into doing something with my car that I did not want to do. Which I appreciated and they did it in the time they said they were going to.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

The customer service representative was helpful. The service was timely once I checked my car in to the dealership. The lobby is also comfortable. And there are areas to social distance. I was not coming for a service. I was only coming for the inspection due.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Modern's services are easy to schedule, you are always greeted by a knowledgeable representative who will gather all the necessary info to ensure your vehicle is serviced properly. The services had been done very well. The Customer waiting area is first class.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

The waiting area was comfortable. Service person explained what they needed to do and the approximate price for the service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

I brought my car in for the inspection and general servicing. The process was very streamlined and easy, everyone is very friendly and polite, the building is clean and nice, and I appreciated the beverage and cell phone chargers while I waited. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

No complaints. Everyone was friendly especially the person who helped me. I was in and out quickly and everything got done that needed to be done with my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

Scheduler Lilly In Winston spent time explaining and was kind and knowledgeable-Scott Beckwith was also kind,professional and knowledgeable. He explained services ,kept us posted on times and Vehicle needs all work was done in a very timely manner! Very Obvious this Winston Dealership Service goes the Extra Mile!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

The attendant greeted me pleasantly, explained what would be done to my car. He set reasonable expectations. Then delivered in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

Dan Santorelli was a true professional. Your internet pricing and deal negotiation was professional and transparent which is more than I can say about other dealers. The vehicle was delivered as promised.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

Richard takes concerns seriously and makes sure my truck gets what it needs. He knows I do a lot of towing and keeps that in the when deciding what it needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

Service advisor was great. Respectful and knowledgeable. Only downside was a slight oversight in fluid levels. Always trust but verify.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

Honest, they weren’t pushy, I hate when someone tries to push something on you. They did the work in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

I went in for a 10k scheduled maintenance on a Saturday. My car was ready in an hour! Reno was great to deal with and polite and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2023

I bought my Toyota Tundra from Modern Toyota in Winston-Salem 6 years ago, it’s had every service completed at their service department…. They have been great and honest about about all service recommendations!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Advisor was extremely prepared and nice. Car was ready in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the overall service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

First salesman I talked to was not very interested in talking with me but second salesman from whom IU bought the Camry was very helpful and willing to take the time to answer my question both before and after I agreed to buy the car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Professional experience and service completed timely ………… Clean and neat customer lounge. Able to work remotely which is always nice.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

The attention is great, fast, and the waiting room is very comfortable. They’re very personable with the customers, they even have a shuttle to drop you and pick you off if you need to run an errand.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Appointment desk, and Angie always available, it is nice to have drinks, maybe at some point doughnuts by Kristyn creme


Leave Us A Review