Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

From my initial conversations my needs were defined and possible solutions proffered. No wasted time or effort. Samantha was my first point of contact and Gopal concluded the deal.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and attentive, without being pushy. David (our salesman), was really personable and very knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

My maintenance manager, Reno Voss, was able to take care of my urgent car problem in an efficient time. He kept me informed of what was found, what needed to be done, how long it would take. Waiting area is clean, spacious, comfortable, and provides water, coffee, tea, etc for free. I depend on Modern Toyota for all maintenance work on my 2010 Sienna, and have been pleased with your people and facilities for many years.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Reno is wonderful to work with he is very knowledgeable and explains things for me to understand. Ginger the Service Concierge is always helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Extremely professional and accurate. Also, they never left me wondering what was going on. All of the staff showed their support about their work and dedication.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

It was easy to make an appointment. Driving into the Sign In area was easy, did not take long and a courteous employee took down all necessary information and I was ushered into the show room to wait. Wait was less than an hour and an employee explained what all had been done. I left with my tires having been rotated which was the main reason for the visit.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Modern was able to rotate my tires and do an inspection in less than two hours. The waiting area is clean comfortable and quiet.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable. Great experience. Very clean facility. Nice waiting room. Got me out when promised. Explained what they thought needed to be repaired.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Richard B. was great. He was knowledgeable and friendly. He was informative and made sure that I understood what service was being performed. He also informed and explained what future service is approaching.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

I'm always impressed with the customer service and excellent care that my service advisor, Reno Voss at Modern Toyota always provides me. Thanks to the pride that Reno takes in his work, and the wonderful vehicles that Toyota manufactures, my 16 year old Camry with 250,000 plus miles is still running beautifully, and hopefully will have many, many more miles ahead in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

the service was top notch and the facility was very nice , i have said all that i needed too.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

My concern regarding my oil light was efficiently and expeditiously addressed. The waiting area is clean and comfortable and the service representative, Reno Voss, is wonderfully helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Ok. Good hours. Convenient, nice facility. Why do you have to type at least twenty words. This is ridiculous. Ok ok ok

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

My service advisor (I think his name was Shane) was excellent. He greeted me quickly upon arrival for my Recall service appointment. He was also accurate with his wait time estimate and explanation of what was done to the vehicle. The complementary coffee station was a nice touch with a good selection. The waiting area was also very clean and had nice features such as the work stations and cell phone charging areas.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Very nice waiting room. The dealership is very customer friendly. There are very nice workstations so I can be productive will my Tacoma is being serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

The service was fast professional and very efficient it was well worth the time and money. The service technician was very friendly and very professional he called when the work was completed as he said he would. It was very refreshing to see service of this quality.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

They did exactly what I requested. I have the platinum service. I requested a loaner car because I knew it would take 4 to 5 hours. I didn't want to sit in the service waiting room though it's a nice area.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

i enjoyed it. The problems that troubled me at the previous service have not reoccurred and the service was even more thorough than at any other previous time. I am happy again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Each person at the dealership shows they appreciate our business and my time. I am very happy with the quality of the work done.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Modern Toyota truly offers an exceptional service department. I was able to request my favorite service advisor, Rene Lugaro, when I made my appointment. The service was completed within an hour, and I was called when my vehicle was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Service rep was very friendly and informative. We love our Highlander and are very pleased with service Modern Toyota provides!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Quick turn around and detailed description of services performed and future services needed. My service advisor, Reno, was great!!!! Would definitely recommend this service department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

We always have good communication about what we're going to do. And recommendations are generally for the best, they work with my schedule cuz it can be a little complicated at times.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Very friendly staff speedy service would highly recommend to anyone When I purchased my vehicle from here it was a simple process

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

A nice, clean place to wait while vehicle is being serviced. I wish the service would have been faster, it was a time consuming appointment (1.5 hours), just to have my oil changed and tires looked over.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Ease of dropping off, timeliness of service, accommodating my far travel to get multiple things done in one trip, Justin is the best… he even came over to check on me

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

My appt was at a very busy time in the service department. I anticipated it would take quite a while. We did have to wait about 15 minutes to speak with someone. Reno was our service contact. I remember his name because he was fantastic! Customer service is very important to me in my own business and important to me where I choose to take my business. Reno was personable and knowledgeable. Our service was completed in no time and we were on our way. Reno gets 5+ stars from us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

When the wait to see a customer service technician was longer than anticipated, one of the managers came out to help speed up the process. Kudos to him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Greg Stewart is the best service rep & the reason I return for service regularly at Modern Toyota in Winston Salem

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Greg Stewart answered all my questions thoroughly with seemingly no spin. He gave the good and bad reasons to make certain decisions. I choose my dealership by the service so Greg is making everyone money!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Reno Voss is my service advisor. I trust his expertise. He is the reason I return to Modern Toyota for purchasing vehicles and services.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

My service advisor was on point keeping me advised of the situation with my vehicle inspection recommended me purchasing a battery which I will do in the next month or so

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

Everyone was very nice, waiting room was great for getting my work done while waiting. Staff continued to update me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

I was attended to promptly and the service did not take too long to complete either. I was spoken to nicely and when the service ended, my car was nicely parked waiting for me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2022

Easy buying process and short wait time for vehicle to be delivered to the dealership. Salesman was easy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Scott who is my service write keeps me informed the building is always clean I am able to get an appoitment when ever I need it

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Our Certified Assistant, Scott Guinn, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable; our service only took 1 hour; had wifi; and a lady came around with free snacks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Prompt and friendly service. They treat you like they want your business, not like so many others who just don't give a xxxx.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Susan Scoggins in finance was efficient, friendly and amazing. Super helpful and awesome. My salesman, Marshall was quick, helpful, communicative and fun to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

It was a very friendly, knowledgeable, and no pressure sales approach. Justin our salesperson kept us informed throughout the process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

I had an appointment to have my driver's seat repaired. When I got there the service advisor, Shane met me & had everything ready for me & tole me it would take a couple of hours to repair the seat. I asked about replacing the front brakes at the same time since he had advised me the week before after the maintenance visit they would need to be replaced soon. The repair took less time & he came to tell me that they would have time to do the brakes while I was there which would save me from ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

My repair was done in a timely fashion & Scott B was awesome! So helpful & knowledgable! I would highly recommend this location!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Justin Sola was a pleasure to work with. He was very honest and answered any questions I had. Financing was a breeze as well. Overall great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Friendly and efficient. I bought my Rav4 new in 2021 and get my routine service at Modern Toyota. I recommend establishing service with one agent and continue following up with the same person throughout the years to elevate your experience by making it more personal/interactive.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Greg Stewart is a great service advisor who helps explains things well and follows up with you. The shuttle service is extremely helpful to have for people.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Timely service. Saw that my tags were coming due and took care of the inspection for me. Ran through the car wash as a curtesy.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Darus was friendly, professional, and efficient throughout the entire transaction. I never felt pressured to make the purchase like I have in past experiences at another dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Perfect time slot available, friendly greeting, comfortable waiting area, kept informed. We usually stroll the lot while waiting on our vehicle service, and its nice to be able to without pressure from multiple sales people approaching us. IF we did want to inquire about inventory, we have always been able to reach out to "our" salesperson. Nice to be able to connect with the same reliable honest salesman every time we visit.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Always courteous, exceptional waiting area, service techs are knowledgeable and take the time to explain what my car needs and they go over what was done during the appointment. They also keep me informed about my next appointment and call to remind when it’s time for the next service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Greg Stewart redeemed Modern Toyota service department in my eyes. You see this was my third trip to your service department over the same problem. I could understand when your first attempt to fix the problem with my brakes did not work, but I could not understand why on my second time you would do the same repair as the first trip. Having already spent of hundreds of dollars on the repairs and with limited time as a healthcare provider to run back and forth to a dealership for service, hopefully you can understand why I became livid about having ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Reno is a great service advisor, but an oil change and tire rotation shouldn’t take longer than a complete physical ( including wait time ) at a primary doctor.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Friendly staff. Clean waiting area. Phone charging stations. Beverage and snack area. Prices not overly expensive. Appointment reminders add a nice touch.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

I like that they make suggestions rather than making you panic and feel it's a demand. They say this is what service you need. This is why we think that. You could put off this service or that service if you have too. I prefer that attitude to this thing we just discovered myst be done right now. Because of your attitude if my service manager ever said this is really a serious problem I would believe him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Had me in and out with in an hour. I like the lobby. Where I can do work at a desk and power source.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Greg has restored my faith in humanity!! He is always so kind and looking out for me as a customer and my financials! He is my go to!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

I went for the service of the car and it was really good. The staff is friendly, the waiting room is clean, and they even have some desks for you to plug in your PC and work from there while you wait for your car to be ready.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

GREAT SERVICE, ALWAYS ON TIME. FAST THEY TAKE GREAT CARE OF THE CARE AND THE CAR OWNER RELIABLE. EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS PLEASANT.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Very informative to help me make my decision. Reno and Greg were a big help.The whole process was smooth and easy

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

The waiting area is very nice albeit a bit cold. No worries as I brought a sweater. Your tech who registered me upon my entrance found that I still had complimentary oil changes on the books. That was a welcome saving...kudos to him!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Great service team. Greg has always been honest and knowledgeable when explaining repair cost and what's needed. Always kept updated if repair taking more time than anticipated.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

The attentiveness the experience and the knowledge to handle what needed to be handled And most of all the friendliness

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

The experience was pleasant Reno was friendly and answered my questions as this was my first visit. Hugh was friendly and kept up great conversation during the shuttle service. The team was very helpful when I returned to get my car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Quick service, employees go out of their way to help with the problem, they accomplished the task in a timely matter.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

The associate was knowledgeable and reviewed previous service records. Anything that needed checking before my travel plans were covered and fluids topped.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

The technician gave me a good estimate of time. Waiting accommodations with water and soda available, outdoor seating were all pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

They were able to get me in and serviced in a timely manner on a Saturday rainy day. Service check-in was very friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Quick and easy. Very professional staff. My Toyotacare was honored. Great way to keep your car in good shape. Love Modern!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

I thought Garrett did a great job. It seems like literally the next day he no longer worked for the company. It was very bizarre

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

It was easy to make an appointment. The waiting facilities were modern, clean and well maintained. The service on the vehicle was also completed in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Great service! Very attentive and professional. I was met with a warm hello, was asked if I had any additional concerns.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

My truck was brought in for 30000 service. I met with Greg Stewart who was very polite and informative about the recommended service. Once the service was completed he explained everything that was done to my truck in detail. This experience has been consistent each and every time I have brought one of my vehicles in for service. Top notch service and I always recommend Modern Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Sales rep and finance manager were great! Everyone at facility was friendly even those not helping me. Facility was extremely nice and well organized.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

It was short and comfortable wait. Also the personnel were very courteous. They explained all the service to me to my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

Rick was incredible and made the deal we were budgeted for a reality. Parris showed me everything about my new truck from the technical side and was extremely helpful. I had never purchased a vehicle from Modern before but, I will definitely be a return customer for the foreseeable future. I'm still in a haze of disbelief I have this awesome truck I now love and enjoy.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

I was taken on time. Customer waiting area was nice. Rep. kept me informed about delays., Need to fix survey!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

From first contact the team at Modern is a well oiled machine. The administrator has everything under control and even offers you a beverage. My sales associate, Nancy Smith, worked out all the details; meanwhile, Judy in finance knew all the particulars on how to get the deal completed. They helped with a phone call to the insurance company and then made sure i was aware of all the new features in my vehicle. Start to finish an incredible performance!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Modern always makes scheduling service easy. Giving a ride back and forth when needed has been a big help. Reno always takes excellent care of us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Was called and reminded of appointment. Arrived and was met by a truly nice Technician. Discussed planned tune-up and cost. Signed off and was on my way to waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Everyone was professional and friendly. Worked with us while we tried to decide if we wanted to trade our truck for an SUV.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

I was in and out in a very short time. The service person that I delt with was very courteous and kind. A very pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

The customer service was exceptional. I wasn’t in there for very long and came out with what I wanted. I’m happy with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Scott was very kind and informative. Wasn’t able to do the whole 60,000 mile check up package. So he let me pick what I wanted to have done to the car from the given list. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Friendly service and knowledgeable technicians. From the receptionist, sales staff and service! Love the cleanliness of the waiting lobby and the fact they bring around snacks.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

All the staff are courteous and accommodating. When servicing my car, I always wait for it and service is always prompt and deliver on time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Waiting area was clean, quiet and comfortable; employees were pleasant and helpful; work completed was explained in detail and they made it easy to schedule my next appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Quick courteous service. I was greeted promptly and the service adviser was able to answer my questions. There is a comfortable waiting area while service was performed

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Everything went smoothly. All the service people were pleasant and courteous. It was a nice experience. Thanks for making it easy to come in.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

I really enjoyed working with Ned. He made the process quick and simple. I Will definitely work with him again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

You all delivered exactly what we asked for!! On top of that, we felt like everyone was honest and transparent. Not once did we feel pushed or taken advantage of. You all made it easy to navigate the car buying process!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Very Clean. Everyone was very friendly. The shop was easy to get to. Everyone was very helpful. Nice open waiting room.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Super easy considering the tow truck driver delivered my car when the service center was closed. I really appreciated how quickly they called on Tuesday when service opened and getting my car back to me quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

Excellent customer service. I was communicated well on what’s happening with the car. I was provided with a shuttle service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

It was quick and efficient. The service staff was very nice and professional. They were attentive to my concerns and checked them out.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Everyone is very helpful and even when your wait is a little longer than expected you are given constant updates.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Gentlemen that waited on me was very personable. Out within the hour. Always great service. Very reliable and great service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Service personnel are friendly and informative. Modern Toyota has done all the service on my Camray since I purchased it. They explain any service needed very throughly.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

The personnel were so friendly and efficient. Love the tables to sit out and do work on I-Pad. Also having the connection for electrons is very helpful. I also enjoyed the free drinks. That was very nice when your visit takes a long time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Reno was very friendly and explained service options clearly. The service was done very quickly and I was able to wait for my car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

There was no swaying in one direction or another. I expressed my interest and my salesman made it happen. Also, I felt like my children were welcome and made comfortable by multiple staff members.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Nice service technician. Explained everything that had to be done in an understanding way. Nice lounge area with coffee to wait in.


Leave Us A Review