Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about our advisor, Reno Voss. He ALWAYS goes out of his way to ensure we are informed every step of the way and answers any questions we may have. He is very friendly and strives to make sure nothing falls between the cracks. We trust him and always look forward to working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2021

Quick and easy in and out. Wait time was less than predicted. The facilities were clean. Waiting area was set up to allow for good social distancing.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Milen was amazing ! The entire car buying process was great ! I will be recommending to my friends and family for sure

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

First off the entire facility is CLEAN!!! Second, Daniel Matangira is AWESOME. He was very patient with me. Daniel went above and beyond in getting me into my new car. The 1st one wasn't to my liking (pretty sure he thought he was never going to hear from me again) but I found another that I liked even better and he worked with his manager to get me to the monthly payments I could afford. Third, Charlie Simpson in Finance...he had everything all ready for me to come in and get rolling. Both gentlemen were instrumental in getting ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

everything went well except Iwas there last week, and I told them everything that happened to my car, and they said they cleaned everything up and that it was fixed, I drove 5 miles and all the lights were back on

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Reno does a great job in explaining the service requirements and takes the time to review the service completed. He has earned my trust over many years. Well done!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Courteous and well trained personnel. Service performed as expected. Comfortable customer waiting area. Could Improve on communication procedures regarding status of vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

OUtstanding service especially when Mr. Reno Voss (Service Manager) takes care of my service, he is the absolute best service manager I have ever had since I have been driving and I am now 73 years old!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Greg was very personable and was transparent about fees and work needed. I appreciated being kept updated, access to complimentary cold beverages and a clean quiet place to wait. Another team member noticed I’d been waiting several hours and even checked in to be sure I was being attended to. I’m very impressed with the high quality customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Reno Voss consistently provides cordial, enthusiastic service and clear information. We rely on his honesty and customer concern. He responds quickly to service requests.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Smooth experience, they made offer on new vehicle, trade in, etc and stood by their numbers. I drove 2+ hours to close deal same day

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

It was absolutely perfect. I was in and out in about 3 hours. Everything went smoothly. I not only bought a car but they helped me get insurance as well. From the moment I stepped out of my car people were helpful. Actually, as I was parking my phone rang and it was the person from Toyota inquiring about my visit to their website last night. I told her I was in the parking ready to purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Excellent and knowledgeable service technician who was very helpful. Nice waiting area environment for customers. Repairs were completed in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

The only thing that currently keeps me returning to your delearship is the awesome customer service I receive from advisor Robert Landis.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Staff was friendly and accommodating. The waiting area was comfortable so I did not mind the wait. I thought the wait time was reasonable for the service I needed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

I really appreciate the awesome customer service I received from my sales consultant, Justin Spaugh. Justin was fantastic to work with and a very personable guy. The dealership is fortunate to have someone like Justin working there as he was very helpful to me during the sales experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

The staff is EXCELLENT! You are well taken care of for any of your needs. Great service, extra clean facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

No push customer first honest service and quick Response for all your department personnels. Clean upscale comfortable showroom with friendly service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Easy to make an appointment, Friendly and fast service, recall was dealt with immediately, car was clean, agent very helpful. Comfortable clean facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

Quick, professional and friendly customer service! I have been with this service department for 5 years now and have never had a bad experience. All employees are exceptional, trustworthy and caring.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

I was greeted by a representative and given a time for my repair to be completed. Asked if I would like a car wash while there. Space was very clean.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2021

I was treated very fairly and given a good deal on my purchase and trade in. Another dealer couldn't get close to your deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

Quick easy. Sales team went out of their way to assist us. Took the time to answer questions. Made sure we were comfortable and ready, no pressure

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

The gentlemen/ service writers were amazingly kind and attentive. The facility was also clean and neat. I can’t thank you enough

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

Everybody is very kind and helpful. The technician did a great job of explaining how to use some things on my car that I was a bit confused about. I really do appreciate it

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2021

The Service Manager, Robert, was excellent at explaining what was happening with my vehicle, what to expect and gave great directions about the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

I loved my experience here. My sales rep was amazing! Justin Spaugh is an amazing rep. Super sweet, knowledgeable, helping and honest. He did his job wonderfully.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

Bob (Robert ) in the service dept. was very helpful; not the fellow in the Parts dept. Bob listened and took care of our problem.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

The agent was informative, prompt, and courteous. Shane did a great job reviewing paperwork on recalls and customer service. Email reminders kept me well informed of my appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

Waiting area was clean, well maintained and I could enjoy a coffee. Appointment was on time. Service was quick. Staff was courteous and friendly

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2021

I was thankful that they worked me into the schedule for an oil change and state inspection without having an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2021

Valet service snd the service this is so convenient since my husband is disabled Mgr Greg calling to inform me of the repairs and the price it would be

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

It was not high pressure. James was helpful, informative, and willing to show me several different packages without pressure. I am glad I ended up there and am a happy customer.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Good price friendly staff got me out in great time Sallesman was great to work with I would refer him to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

My salesperson was exceptional. He answered all my questions. His positive attitude was a rare sight in today’s world. It showed that he cared about my feelings on this deal. Caleb has an inviting smile and friendly wit.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2021

Professional staff assists with service drop off and pick up. Prompt dependable service. Facility waiting area is always clean. Modern Toyota provides a pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Staff friendly and apologized and explained the wait. Waiting room comfortable and clean with water and Cokes available. Ginger was helpful in keeping me informed of the approximate time frame of my car service completion.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Advisor was good to talk to. Work was done in under an hour. Nice big waiting area good for working.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

Very clean, lots of good space to wait, everyone is friendly & seem to be service oriented, it’s been a good experience

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

Quickness and great customer service Coupons helped with the cost since I brought two Vehicles for 5,000 mile service. I do every 5K instead of 10K which is the recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

Probably the friendliest dealership in NC. Enjoyed talking to every single one of your associates. I made sure to tell my dad how awesome yall were.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

“Sinbad” was professional and knowledgeable. It was a very comfortable environment. I felt like I got a good deal on my new Tundra.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

I’ve used the same salesman for a number of years and we have a good relationship. This is my third purchase/lease.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

The sales person was excellent and professional. Very nice experience buying a car. made my experience pleasant. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2021

Everyone in the service department was kind as usual, but what really mattered to me, and I really appreciated for this trip-was that they washed my Rav4 for me. I have had an injured arm for a week, and I have been unable to detail my car like I like to because of the pain it would cause. I mentioned that I was ashamed to bring my car to them so dirty, and the gentlemen in the service department did it for me without asking. I didn't expect them to do that for me, and it's things like ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

Someone cheerfully greeted us and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Answered questions, and listened to our needs. What we wanted was not on the lot, and they went out of their way to locate one and get it in for us. Parris was very patient with us and made sure we took delivery of our car earlier than we had arranged for. Mohammad in the finance office was super! He was truly a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

The personal attention given to customers at Modern Toyota is a standard higher than other dealerships. DeWayne Brinkley is so courteous, professional and takes care of his customers in the Service Department. My wife is very comfortable taking our van to Modern Toyota, mainly because of DeWayne's personal care for her at the service area. He represents Modern Toyota to the highest standard. He is worth more than you will ever know.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

Excellent service and service adviser. I continue to trust Modern Toyota for all my vehicle needs. I am a well pleased repeat customer.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2021

This dealership is always courteous and timely when bringing your car in for service. They are very easy to communicate with and always respond to any questions asked. They are great to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

On time and Fast. courteous and friendly staff. Keep you informed of the progress and let you know if there are any recalls or issues that need to be addressed

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

The ease of making appointment, the kindness and knowledge of Nathan the service facilitator and the cleanliness of the facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

It was as I expected. I arrived early Mr. Landis answered all my questions and made suggestions for the future care of my car. The service was done in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

There is a very nice place to wait and they take care of you. The staff is very nice. They also have free refreshments.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

service great Robert Landas great service fast service always have had great service at this Toyota dealership Thank you for all you do to make service great

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

Nathan, the service advisor, was very prompt and professional. The whole process was quick. Nathan went above and beyond to explain everything, to include reccomended services.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

Modern Toyota has nice personnel and a pleasant waiting area. The dealership is easy to access from all areas of the city.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2021

Friendly and courteous employees, prompt service, great waiting room, outstanding communication and follow up from the service attendant, excellent problem resolution capabilities

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Tim at Modern was a huge help finding the truck that I wanted, and was a pleasure to deal with. By far the best car buying experience that I’ve had. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Made appointment and waited while work being done. Waiting area clean and comfortable. Employees nice. Work done in a timely fashion.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

The service guys are excellent. Ginger is the best customer service ever! She and Reno are two of your best assets.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

I had An appointment, I got There in time. I sat And waited about 3 minutes in the car. Shortly someone came to ask if I had An appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Justin Spaugh was very helpful and very eager to get me what I was looking for. He was very attentive and I was extremely pleased with his service. Kevin in financing made the process extremely easy and quick. These guys are stars on your team!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

It was great working with Caleb Reinhardt! Caleb went the extra mile in answering our questions and demonstrating the Highlander’s features in an understandable way.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Daniel is an amazing salesman! He is a people person and you can tell he loves his job. Daniel pays attention to detail and goes above and beyond for his customers.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Our experience at modern was very nice, everyone was friendly and courteous throughout the entire time. The customer service was great!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2021

Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and customer oriented personnel. I have come to only expect the best when transacting here and I haven't been disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2021

easy dealing with staff, they are professional and respectful. Every thing that needs to be done on your vehicle is clearly explained

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2021

Good waiting area. I had no problem getting there, as it was handicap accessible. Cold drinks were free and available. Clean restroom.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2021

There is such a nice waiting area here with tables to work on while the service is being performed. Also I was kept up to date on my vehicle and when it would be ready. I also really appreciated having my vehicle washed after the service was performed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2021

Pleasantly surprised at the ease with which I made my purchase. After having been in the car business for over 30 years I appreciated Justin’s professionalism and forthrightness. Kudos to you for having him on your staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2021

I liked the way you provided me an "out the door" cost and stood by that. You didn't try to add to that at all. The transaction was quick and the car was delivered and my trade was picked up. The best new car purchase I've ever had.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2021

Reno did an excellent job of addressing all of my concerns with my Toyota Camry. He updated me on a regular basis which I really appreciated. The waiting area was nice and spread out with free drinks accessible. The concierge service was a nice touch as I had forgotten I needed my car inspected. She took care of it very easily.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2021

Nice waiting area. All my questions were answered by a very professional service advisor. My service appointment was completed in a timely manner!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2021

Love your new facilities, and really liked our sales person, Tim Yarborough. Everyone was helpful and informative and made the process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2021

Salesperson secured car for us when is was available and negotiated reasonable deal we could agree on and made sure we were satisfied with purchase

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2021

Service was excellent. Technician kept me informed. Supportive staff were very accommodating. Facilities were clean. Purchased roof bars for my RAV4 and Parts Dept. was great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2021

Knowledgeable helpful salesman. I was treated with courtesy and respect. Nice well up to date clean facility. I would definitely purchase a new Toyota here again.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

On time. Did exactly what we asked for. Knowledgeable associate. Professional in every aspect. Believe his name was Nathan. Was wearing his Lexus nametag from a prior job in another town and when I asked him he said he had not received a nametag from Modern so he was wearing the one from his prior position as he thought his clients should know his name. I agree. Modern should improve on this aspect.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

Great service and courtesy. Concierge very helpful. Would recommend to friends and family. Felt at home and service prompt and polite.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Nice service representative. Answered my questions clearly. Comfortable waiting area. Nice employees working. He kept me updated as to how much longer the work would take. I appreciate that.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

I appreciate the level of care everyone provides here. Everyone works hard to be as proficient and professional as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

busy place but organized and efficient with knowledgeable and friendly personnel. I elected to wait and I couldn't help but notice that each individual got personal attention. My questions were answered to my satisfaction with courtesy and tact.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

David Kecki always does a good job for me. Made me a solid deal on a new Tacoma. I have bought at least 4 Toyotas from them and they will not be undersold.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Modern has an efficient, friendly staff that did not try to "oversell " me. Also, the new facility and the service department setup is great.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Facility & Greg. He kept me informed. Very professional. Pleased to recommend and will definitely return. Long term Toyota owner with dealers in Texas & CHARLOTTE. Modern is clearly the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Pleasant experience, very knowledgeable salesman. Rich took the time (which he should have) but many dealerships don't do anymore, to go over the whole car with us. I would recommend to others, and if I ever have the need for another Toyota will bring my business there first, count on it.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Professional and courteous. Explanations easy to follow and review of systems were easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this dealer/service center.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2021

Fast services and fair prices. Fantastic treatment from everybody in the team. Great communication updating me about the work's progress.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

car was in town for the weekend, and needed service. So i called Reno and told him we can drop it off, He said no problem. He took care of my 105,000 mile service. Kept me informed on when the car would be ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

Promptness, courtesy, thoroughness. On each of my visits to Modern Toyota a staff member has met with me promptly and has been a model of courtesy. The paper work presented makes your thoroughness very clear.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

Staff very friendly and helpful. Willing to give you the best offer and find what you want to buy. They took time to find a vehicle I wanted to buy but wasn't in their stock.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2021

The service was great and completed in a reasonable amount of time. Everyone is friendly and the waiting area is comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2021

Good personal commutations reasonable cost and excellent service with checking all of car’s functions and operational parts for ware. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

Professional, polite and knowledgeable. I really appreciate the waiting area with drinks, juice and water available and tv to watch. Thanks so much for making my visit a pleasant one.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

It experience was good except after I bought the vehicle and came to pick it up I was waiting for over an hour for everything to be ready even though I gave them 3 days for everything to be completed

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

Nice people . Nice waiting area . Keeps you aware of things going on with your vehicle. Also always washes your car after service .

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

Everybody was nice and the facility was nice and clean. The process was easy. I look forward to doing business with modern Toyota in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

First, everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Our salesperson Mom was knowledgeable, responsive, and very pleasant to work with. The facilities were top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

The way I was treated very friendly staff. I had to have a White Toyota Tacoma so they found one thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

I worked with Nathan and he was very helpful and understanding about the issues with my car. He was also very honest about what was wrong with the car and how best to fix the issues. He kept me updated about the status of my car and my car was ready in a timely fashion.


Leave Us A Review