Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Dan was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions. He was not a pushy salesman. I had left my garage door and gate opener in my car that I traded in. I called him and drove about 50 minutes to bring it to me. Great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

My vehicle was ready in a timely manner. The staff was friendly and efficient The waiting area was clean and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

The service was exceptional, as it always is, and I appreciate the detail they take to answer any questions we may have.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

Updated information, Lady at counter with snacks and information. Service was efficient . Service team members were courteous and keep me informed throughout my visit

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Fast. Friendly. Efficient. On time, faster than expected. Clean. Courteous. Great experience. Comfortable arrangements with high speed internet and snacks available.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Staff was friendly. Service was excellent and quick. I was out in less than an hour. Facility was immaculate. Location is convenient. I will definitely return here.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Very courteous and quick customer service reps. The waiting area was clean and chairs were set up for social distancing . The staff was very accommodating and the wait wasn't long.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Friendly and Courteous Service. Everyone was very kind and polite. Jose spent a lot of time explaining the new car and all its features.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

It was very good. The truth is, We actually showed up a day late! Our scheduled appointment was on Tuesday rather than Wednesday. My wife and I were in a bit of a hurry as she had an MRI scheduled and the timing was very close. As a result, we dropped the car off very quickly and scampered away. The service department tried to contact us to tell us with respect to our missed appointment but our phones were turned off. So… they worked us in anyway, and STILL serviced our RAV 4 in less than an hour! Hats off to ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

The space allowed due to COVID it’s amazing and comforting. So I don’t have to worry about breathing somebody else direct air. Also the staff was very inviting

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Tech was very helpful and friendly. The car was washed and cleaned. I was very pleased with the service. This was my first time there, but will definely go back.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2021

Quick, professional, and friendly. This was our 3rd vehicle with Modern. Would definitely recommend to all our friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

plenty to snack on and a comfortable and clean waiting area. I loved the free wash job and free TV

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Quick efficient professional service. It was super easy to schedule my appointment. They promptly greeted me and listened to my concerns. My vehicle was serviced quickly and I was back on my way.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

people are polite, helpful, professional, intent on getting your vehicle serviced and ready to go as soon as possible. Waiting area clean and spacious as were the restroom. Concierge very informative and asked several times if customers wanted anything to drink or have a snack. And the technician explained the service provided and I was out the door. Totally good experience! And my extended warranty made it an even better experience plus the fact that Modern provides your car's inspection free of charge if it was purchased at Modern. An oil change, tires rotated, 32 point inspection and state inspection ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

It all went very smoothly, the time estimate was within reason, and there were no surprises and there was little worry on my part.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Friendly staff, kept me and my 3yo daughter updated on our truck. They were quick, and offered suggestions to keep my tundra running flawless

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Their staff is impeccable! From buying our car to questions we had. Service is easy to schedule and quick to complete.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Have always received excellent service at Modern. I especially appreciate the personal interest shown by my service technician. I enjoy working with Nathan.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Fast and courteous service. Nice waiting area. Service adviser was speedy and efficient. Would definitely come back to this dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Sales staff were very helpful Especially considering this vehicle was purchased online. They provided everything I needed to answer all my questions and confidently buy the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

Courteous service, work done in a timely manner, clean facility. I've been a customer for about 10 years and have never been disappointed with service here.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

It was quick and easy. They had my vehicle done within an hour. The facilities are so nice with free snacks and drinks, great for kids! The whole staff was very friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

It’s was quick low pressure and best price for a Tacoma within 75 miles. Financing was easy and better than my local credit union

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Everyone was very courteous. I was very satisfied with the service. Also the kids playroom kept my grand daughter busy while we waited.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

I was treated with courtesy and respect. The work was done in record time. appreciated the free car wash, too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

I had a few questions about my service plan that I purchased when I bought my Forerunner and Shane took the time to print my service plan and explained those details. The service was completed within an hour. The waiting area provides drinks to make the wait more pleasant. Little things mean a lot to the customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2021

Everything was just fine ,and the work that was done on my 4 runner is ok and it was such a pretty day

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

I had an appointment. The car was taken right back and the service was quick. The icing on the cake came when I went to get in my car and it was freshly cleaned. I had spent my time in the waiting area trying to decide on a carwash. Nice surprise!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

We had good communication with the sercive agent. He explained the different items and costs well and the final payment matched what was described.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Friendly and quick service. Always convenient for my time frame. Great area to wait while service being completed. Sales people are never pushy or aggressive.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

The wait time from pulling in to the bay to service delivered to payment was a record. This is what definitely.made y experience several stars better this time around. I always had an issue with waiting 2/3 hours with an appointment for a maintenance service so kudos Toyota this visit was stellar .. Shane was also very pleasant and kept me updated while service was being completed. My car was supposed to be washed but that is no big deal because it didn't really need.to be... Ill take the quality quick service over a carwash for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Clean comfortable place to wait, service always friendly and done well. I like knowing what the next recommended service is and the cost estimate

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Ease of setting up the appt! Vehicle was promised to be done in an hour and promise fulfilled. 2nd vehicle purchased here and no complaints.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Worked hard and was very efficient. Very thoughtful of my time. Acted like professionals which is something you seldom see anymore. Did what they said.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Donald, who sold me my car, was great at his job— very friendly and welcoming, went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with the purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Mark Anderson went over and beyond to assist me in my car problems and repair! Greg was also quite helpful and made the process smoother

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

I was in and out for a simple free oil change and filter under warranty in a fairly reasonable amount of time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

the effort desire of the staff to please the customer. they explain the work that was done. everyone is friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Our service person was great! He assisted us with a professional and positive attitude. The facility was immaculate. The entire staff was very helpful and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

George K. Judy in finance and Allison and Steve we L in concierge were helpful and conducted business professionally while seeming to enjoy their work.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Sales person actually had took vehicle in on trade,, and knew person who traded it in. Finance worked with me on different extended warranty plans to fit my budget.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2021

Courteous Stephen was so nice and professional and willing to help. Ginger the lady in service waiting area was nice friendly and helpful also. Everyone was # 1 in every way

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Great service and courteous attention!! All went above and beyond expectations. The concierge was extremely helpful and created a relaxed atmosphere.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Service department was Very helpful and professional. Service is thorough and the facility is very clean. I have had the last 2 Toyota’s I have bought serviced at this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

The shop staff was very thorough. The staff were consistent in letting us know the repair needs and status. We were pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

Steven Shelton was very professional with our concerns regarding our Jeep. He gave us an phone call with update, on the same day the vehicle was diagnosed. Details of the problem were discussed for a complete understanding of a solution. We have had only positive experiences with the staff at Modern Toyota. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

The service advisor and technician were very nice, but unfortunately we were unable to duplicate the issue that I was having with my stereo/satellite radio system. I'm still having issues with this and very upset about it. I am not going to pay for a $47,000 car and not have everything working! I need a resolution to this problem asap! I really don't want my dash ripped apart to see what's going on for fear that it will give me trouble down the road. However, something needs to be done to fix this issue! This makes the 2...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were well taken care of. This was my second purchase, and they took the time to give me every detail, showed me all of the specs of the vehicle I was looking at and then explained how all of it worked so that I wasn’t having to figure it out all on my own after the purchase! The finance team also did awesome at giving me the best monthly budget!!! Will always recommend modern Toyota of Winston!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

Excellent customer service and great waiting area with drinks and WiFi. Also, clean restrooms. Three bay door entrances so the wait time when dropping off your vehicle is short.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2021

Took car in for rotation of tires and general maintenance under service plan. Staff was friendly and completed work quickly. Plan to bring car in again at next designated maintenance time,

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

The service advisor was having a bad day and had to step out. The shuttle driver saw my completed paperwork and came to pick me up without being asked. The final invoice was more than what I had been told. When I checked out, they gave me a substantial discount for the delay and the confusion. Wonderful!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Very pleasant buying experience will definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car in the near future. There was no pressure and salesperson was very professional and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

The facility was clean and we'll organized. The buying process went smoothly and was quicker than I thought it would be.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

When I arrived, Reno was right there to assist me and kept me informed. He kept me updated on the service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Responsiveness & helpfulness of sales rep Jose was excellent. The process for negotiation and pick-up from out of state was easy. The dealership was helpful in locating the vehicle that I wanted, and they also sent pictures the day the vehicle hit the lot.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

The employees are so nice. I received updates on my car while they were working on it. I arrived when they told me my car was going to be ready and was in and out with my car. Excellent Job Modern Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

Your sales representatives are very attentive and willing to work with you to get what you need in a car!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2021

My certified assistant service manager Reno Voss was very pleasant, patient and helpful especially with prioritizing which issues to address first and which could wait until I had more money. He even gave me his mobile phone number so I could contact him with any future questions or concerns. Without all of his help I would have only given a 3.5 star rating simply because of how expensive you guys are.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

We scheduled a pickup about a month a ago. The service men were here to pick the car up just a little earlier than planed. They returned the car before the end of the day. They are great guys, very friendly, doing an excellent job. I called on Reno Voss, the Service Advisor to help schedule this service. He kept me informed during the day letting me know how the work was progressing. He also did a great job. Thank you Reno!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

friendly and efficient, easy to schedule for the service, easy access to service, prompt service and very friendly No issues whatsoever. thanks

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Prompt service and Angela in service was awesome. While we were there my husband test drove a highlander and with Moms help, we were able to trade in our 2018 Equinox and drive a 2021 Highlander home. Mom was great

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Reno is always pleasant and helpful. He listens and acts on your concerns. Customer areas are modern and comfortable. Repairs are performed in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Very efficient. Good service. And buying experience. First class operation and excellent facilities. Answered all my questions. Easy to schedule service appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

Finished in a timely manner was out in no time. Courteous and polite. Great customer relation. No concerns and will come back if need to come back.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2021

I really like having "my" service advisor who greets me personally, knows my car's history and treats me with respect. I'm glad to get an estimate of work needed and time of expected finish.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

in and out in less than an hour. oil change and car wash. Wish new cars were still in the showroom.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The staff was very friendly, especially Chad Gordon. The process was so smooth and easy and I felt I was in very good hands with everything.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

The service department is amazing. Greg Stewart who I worked with was very kind and respectful. My work was completed within 1 hour.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Efficient and friendly service, clean and very nice waiting area. My appointment was taken on time. Good coffee! Friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Personal Treatment and Professional Services are always present. It is a pleasure to come into your facility. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

How easy was to book and the quick, efficient service provided. The specialist that assisted me, Rene, was great and made me feel a valued customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

You guys just run a top notch process from start to finish with excellent customer service. thanks to the entire support team

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Purchase process was quick and easy. Easy to schedule service appointment, quick service, very nice people! Would recommend to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Personal touch, Every time Im am there for service your team delivers. My wife suggested that I come there when I was looking fror a truck. Going forward when ever i need a vehicle. I will come to you!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

The facility was very clean and well designed. The staff was knowledgeable and was customer focused. The overall auto environment was the best in Wi stop-Salem.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

My service representative provided knowledgeable responses to my questions and kept me informed throughout my service appointment. I will continued to go to Modern for my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Service was completed in less than an hour. The gentleman who greeted me upon entry and who came to the waiting area to tell me that my car was ready provided outstanding customer service,

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Maintenance took less than an hour. Waiting area is well maintained and I felt comfortable to wait there. Person explained to me the details of the service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

The fellow I was working with Scott was very friendly and knew his stuff. Would love to deal with him again on next visit.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

very fast and service adviser was very help full nice waiting area polite staff very clean and a very safe place to wait for the car

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Friendly service, nice facility, Carfax report on Vehicles..lots of styles and models to choose from Willingness to help pick the right vehicle for me!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Great salesperson. Mom Garner is the best. Very helpful, very knowledgeable, and great personality. The finance manager was awesome, he was

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

Reno knew exactly what needed to be done and did it quickly. I told him I had an appointment later in the morning so I needed my car back as soon as possible. He was able to return it within one hour.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Everyone was friendly, helpful and very professional. I will be sending anyone that is looking to be taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Quick service, friendly staff, beautiful building inside and out. This was my first time at Modern. Lived in Liberty and bought my car at Cox Toyota and moved back to Kernersville. I was very pleased in every way.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

tire rotation took hour and half! terrible service not sure i will ever buy another vehicle here. when warranty is gone so am I.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

The wait time was much less than expected and they also proactively did my inspection so I didn't have to come back in 2 months!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Was in and out within an hour service was good and fast. My appointment was for 10 I was out by 10’45. Great job

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Fast and courteous, The check in and check out was very fast and quick. The gentlemen working was very nice and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Everything. From the initial check-in and their patience with me after 15 questions...haha to the finish when Shane walked me to my car. The quality of service is excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

Friendly associates. Efficient service. Great facilities. I appreciate having a place to take care of all my service needs without pushing unnecessary repairs etc.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

The professionalism of the agent was good, the appointments desk at call in was lacking. As I knew, should've made an 8:00 appt.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

did all work that was recommenced by service manager Reno Voss. all repairs done on time. The use of a loan car was greatly appreciated

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Check in went smooth. Appt time was spot on. Reno Voss is a man that knows Toyotas and gives excellent advise.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

The reps are all pleasant and the atmosphere is clean and inviting. I was very pleased with the short wait time as well .

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Ready when they said it would be. Waiting room is very comfortable. Love the free coffee and water. I am done.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

I appreciated the time it took to get in and out. The technician was thorough and my needs were met.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

The staff was friendly and listened with interest when explaining my car’s issues. Explained to me the findings concerning my cars issues. Service has resolved the problems. My only issue, set my tires’ pressure incorrectly, not following the recommended tire pressures listed inside the driver’s door. Third Toyota dealership to do this on my Yaris iA. This is the reason I gave only 4 stars.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

It's nice to be able to make an appointment and the facility is nice and clean . The wait time seems to be longer with each appointment.


Leave Us A Review